lesnoawesome.blogg.se

Scroll stopped working windows 10
Scroll stopped working windows 10







With my additional mouse I then try repair, still without success. Each time I install Smart Gesture, my trackpad and keyboard stops working. I have tried following your suggestions and tried many versions of Smart Gesture on my Asus Zenbook UX303LN without success (2.2.8, 4.05 and 4.12). In any case no icon is present in the control panel at difference of Windows 7 If you click on it, then you can configure all the possible Asus smart gestures provided (non many, really) Optional: drag & drop the icon of the touchpad from the ‘hidden’ notification area to the systray.Į. Check “Elantech TouchPad driver” and “Elantech Other hardware driver” to avoid these 2 updatesĭ.

scroll stopped working windows 10

Open the connection to internet and use immediately “Hide updates” (wushowhide.diagcab)Ĭ.

scroll stopped working windows 10

So in my hands the only condition to make this model working was:Ī. What I did was to install ATK 1.0.0.41 and Asus SmartGestures 4.0.9 before establishing any kind of connection to the net to avoid influences of Microsoft (updated) drivers.Įven in these conditions I was *not* able to install SmartGesture which stopped to install at about 97% and the rollback. I had the opportunity to test extensively my notebook which is Asus U30SD with Windows 10 Professional 圆4 for what the TouchPad problem is concerned. NEW: I’ve made a list with all the download links for the latest versions of ASUS drivers and tools for Windows 10:

  • If the installer throws the error “ There is a problem with this Windows Installer package…” and then makes a rollback, I wrote the solution on this post.
  • Verify that the file exists and that you can access it.“, extract the zip file and then run the setup.
  • If the installer throws the error “ Source file not found: …Temp1_SmartGesture_Win10_64_VER406.zip\SETUP.CAB.
  • If you get the message “ Another version of this product is already installed…“, you need to uninstall the old version and then install the new one.
  • Also, if you are having issues with an ASUS ZenBook UX32VD use V2.2.8.

    scroll stopped working windows 10

  • If you have an ASUS T300LA and the multi-touch is not working, uninstall ASUS Smart Gesture and install V2.2.8 from here: 64-bit.
  • Download ATK driver from here: ATK Package (32-bit) | ATK Package (64-bit)
  • ASUS support suggests to download and reinstall the ATK driver first and then reinstall the Touchpad driver.








  • Scroll stopped working windows 10